Call: +44 1736 362371

Queens Hotel Testimonials

Based on over 400 customer reviews, the Queens Hotel Penzance holds an average rating of four stars on TripAdvisor.

"Lovely hotel, brilliant team!"

My parents have literally just got home from a brilliant stay at your hotel with their Bakers Dolphin Gold coach break. Cannot stop raving about how much they enjoyed themselves. All the staff were fantastic especially Gemma, Sam and Selwyn. They stayed in room 59. They thoroughly enjoyed the quiz night (they won lol), bingo, Wednesdays party night and of course meeting THE Aled Jones on the last night of their stay. So thankyou once again for making their stay memorable.

Hotel Guest

November 23, 2018

"Great hotel hopefully come back soon!"

Nice and cosy room the bed was very comfortable - I slept very well. I had dinner good prices and delicious food and a nice and relaxed atmosphere I would definitely come again staff are very friendly.

Hotel Guest

November 17, 2018

"Perfect cosy room!"

I arrived on my bike, wet from the rain, and within 10 minutes found myself in a cosy room with a fabulous view of the sea, so I could get dry and have a cup of tea in total comfort. Bed was also comfortable, and it was an easy walk to a variety of restaurants later on. Decent breakfast and pleasant staff.

Hotel Guest

November 5, 2018

"Good value!"

Traditional old larger hotel in prime position on the seafront with glorious views out to sea if you are lucky enough to have a good bedroom!

Large car park at the rear but get there early when it’s busy, lots of nice traditional features and good comfortable rooms and nice breakfast so will definitely go back again

Hotel Guest

November 4, 2018

"Stay at the Queens Hotel if you are weekend-ing in Penzance!"

I spent a Saturday night at the Queens Hotel in Penzance, great value for the promenade location if you have a non sea-view room. I agree with a fellow reviewer's comment of "genteel shabbiness" - this is not an insult, it was a throwback to holidays in my youth, the rooms and hotel in general were clean and tidy. Just don't expect LED dimmers, USB chargers etc!

Staff were friendly and efficient (very - having arrived from the overnight train, I was able to leave my backpack in the luggage room; upon my check-in, it has been taken to my room).

Breakfast was fine, with sea views.

Summary - I can't see how this could be beaten for value, given the location and service.

Hotel Guest

October 13, 2018

"Perfect stay!"

We had a three night stay at this lovely Victorian hotel. The staff were so friendly and our room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is served in a beautiful dining room overlooking the sea,and the food was very good with a great choice too. You could see it was well used by local people too, very welcoming.

Hotel Guest

October 6, 2018

"Very comfortable hotel!"

I stayed for four nights on a golfing holiday. My single room was very clean with a great sea view. The hotel, although showing signs of genteel shabbiness, was cosy and warm and the staff very helpful. The restaurant was very good value with some great fish dishes and a surprisingly good wine list. I’d definitely recommend the Queens Hotel.

Hotel Guest

October 4, 2018

"Just perfect!"

For a 3 star hotel this place is exceptional. We stayed here for a week on our honeymoon in September and couldn't fault it. Staff were friendly and accommodating, food was superb, rooms clean and large with an amazing view of the ocean.

Will be going back soon and would thoroughly recommend !

Hotel Guest

October 3, 2018

"A classic seaside hotel!"

It has been over six years since we stayed at The Queens Hotel. It is wonderful when you find an old favourite has matured with age and is so warm, welcoming and comfortable. Rooms on the first floor at the Penzance end with the sea view are recommended - we stayed in 50 and 54 on two visits between several days on the Isles of Scilly. Very comfortable, good location for any visits to Penzance destinations including the Pirates home ground for the rugby and Penlee House Gallery for the Newlyn School paintings and the cafe. Hotel has a restaurant with excellent menus and chef's recommendations.

Hotel Guest

October 1, 2018

"Absolutely wonderful Xmas at the Queens Hotel!"

Drove 40 passengers to Penzance, staying at this hotel, and from start to finish, was a fantastic experience, the staff were so friendly and if there was any problems the team were always ready to assist with a smile.

The food was perfect with a great variety of choice on the menu, and we had such a fantastic view of the sea from the restaurant, you could ask for better scenery.

The rooms were of a great size, wkth en suite and coffee facilities, and the beds were really comfortable. I'd highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel Guest

January 2, 2018

"Fabulous hotel, lovely staff and a delightful stay!"

I was recently booked to play piano on Christmas Eve 2017 and for NYE last night.

On both occasions, the room and bathroom have been extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. I’ve felt sorry that I could not have stayed longer. From arrival, the hotel staff are incredibly friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

The hotel manager, Lucinda, is truly one of the nicest people. The bar, restaurant and concierge staff make you feel very welcomed and will help you in any way they can.

I hope to visit the hotel again soon and I shall look forward to it.

Thank you all at The Queens Hotel!

Hotel Guest

January 1, 2018

"Second stay, same fantastic service!"

We stayed here last year and had a great experience, so thought we would book a couple of nights while on the way to another destination two weeks ago.

When we've had a great experience somewhere and go back it's never the same, or as good as the first time... but the Queen's delivered! Lovely people, great hotel in a beautiful part of the UK. Perfectly clean, spacious room with comfortable beds. The breakfast is spot on and the views are amazing.

With there being so many hotels in the area and all really competitively priced the point of difference for us is not only the general standards of cleanliness,food, decor but also (and more importantly) customer service, and the customer service here is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble and everyone is so welcoming.

Can't wait to go back!

Hotel Guest

November 5, 2017

"Can't ask for more!"

I've stayed here before and it was good. I came back and it was so much better. The rooms are nice. The views amazing (from the front) but the staff really made the stay. The guys on the bar were great. They make you feel comfortable and relaxed which makes all the difference. The other staff I met we're equally as accommodating.

If you're going to stay in Penzance I highly recommended The Queens Hotel. Thanks guys for a great weekend.

Hotel Guest

October 30, 2017

"Beautiful sea views"

My single room overlooked the seafront and was so exquisitely comfortable. I loved everything about this old fashioned hotel. The view was amazing, quite unusual for a single room, which are normally placed at the rear of buildings overlooking kitchens etc. I was very impressed with this lovely hotel.

Hotel Guest

October 6, 2017

"Great hotel"

We stayed two nights over the August bank holiday weekend, specifically to take part in the Pirates of Penzance festival. Our room was spacious, immaculately clean and had fantastic sea views.

Gemma on reception was incredibly helpful all the way throughout our stay, the staff waiting on in the restaurant at breakfast and our evening meal were all attentive and incredibly hardworking and Danny in the bar was fabulous and kept us entertained for the many hours we spent in there (we are pirates after all). The hotel is a little dated but it has character and the combination of that along with the fantastic staff working there means we will definitely be making a return visit

Hotel Guest

August 29, 2017